:: message ::
:: report :: reply ::
  • 64308.0
  • donal
  • Thursday, 17 January 2019 22:29:42 UTC
Glen Hansard - "This Wild Willing" album announcedc/o Jambase:

Glen Hansard will release his fourth solo album This Wild Willing via ANTI- Records on April 12. The Irish singer-songwriter has shared the LP’s lead single “I’ll Be You, Be Me,” along with some specific instructions on how to listen to it.

The 12-track effort was recorded in France at Black Box studios and produced by David Odlum. It follows Hansard’s 2018 album Between Two Shores.

“This collection of songs is mainly made up of those that came through while improvising and following the melodic lines and threads,” Hansard shared. “Sometimes when you take a small musical fragment and you care for it, follow it and build it up slowly, it can become a thing of wonder.” Listen to “I’ll Be You, Be Me” below, for which Hansard instructed, “on first listen – please do so loud on headphones”:


:: report :: reply ::
  • 64308.1
  • The Duk
  • Friday, 18 January 2019 8:36:26 UTC
enjoyed thatVery nice indeed great build up, I was waiting for the vocals of the chorus to build up right to the last

:: report :: reply ::
  • 64308.2
  • Moxie
  • Friday, 25 January 2019 16:08:21 UTC
David Kitt songAmiright?